Exploding balloons with shotguns for science

Although I’ve never seen the show, tonight I went to go see the host of Discovery Channel’s “Time Warp,” Jeff Lieberman, and a lecture about curiosity. While his lecture was kind of cool, by far the best part was the video of super-slow motion crap, like exploding balloons with a shotgun or even dropping water into a pan.

Embedded below is a video of some of the things he shown, plus the annoying narration that usually comes with all Discovery Channel crap. But it’s truly beautiful, and worth a few minutes of your time.

Also, just for shits and giggles, here’s the real Time Warp.

One thought on “Exploding balloons with shotguns for science

  1. You should totally watch the show! A Youtube clip could never really do it justice, you need to see it in HD. In Fact it was Time Warp that inspired me to upgrade to an HDDVR from DISH. I had standard service and no DVR and I wanted to be able to replay certain moments in the best clarity I could get. I would love it if they returned with new episodes. I loved it so much I even managed to convince a few of my coworkers at DISH to upgrade to HD so they could see Time Warp in its full glory just as I had. It is one of the few shows that I wish they would bring back to TV with new episodes.

Leave a Reply

